The Rundown

something something long hiatus, something something new plan. Let’s skip all this for now and focus on what’s up at the moment.

Games I’m Playing

  • World of Warcraft: LEGION – Just joined up with a cool new guild called <smol pupper> on US-Proudmoore-A. Casual raiding with a bunch of ex-hardcore raiders, chill environment, cool people.
  • Final Fantasy Record Keeper – Mobile gacha-style game, totally an indulgence of my Final Fantasy nostalgia. Sadly keeping me from other mobile games right now.
  • Fire Emblem Fates [IN PROGRESS] – I’ve got a lot to say about this game, but I think I need to write a post talking about the FE series here. Bottom line is that I REALLY want to have more knowledge about this series, but it takes some time investment.
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End [COMPLETE] – Review forthcoming, even though I know it’s a pretty old game by this point.
  • Horizon: Zero Dawn [COMING SOON] – Picked it up, haven’t started it yet, prolly should. ^_^
  • Overwatch (S4 Rank 1862) – Orisa is such a joy to play, but when she’s not working, I can always fall back to D.va. Crow r murdertank. ^_^

Books I’m Reading

  • Sabaa Tahir, An Ember in the Ashes [COMPLETE] – Again, review is on the way. Easily 9.5/10 though, it was such a pleasure to read.
  • Sabaa Tahir, A Torch in the Darkness [COMING SOON] – The sequel to the above, and planning to eat through it pretty quickly if the first book was any indication.
  • Leigh Bardugo, Six of Crows [QUEUED] – Loved the first lines, loved the title, fits with my initiative on reading YA written by women and POC this year, and really looks promising.
  • World of Warcraft: Chronicle Vol. 2 [COMPLETE] – Lots to say about this entry, but it does everything that the first volume did last year with stuff that’s more relevant to the more recent history of the game. Which is fantastic.

Movies & TV

  • Iron Fist [QUEUED] – Been hearing a ton about this that doesn’t fill me with lots of hope, but after Daredevil S1/S2, Jessica Jones, and Luke Cage, I think something that was less than stellar was kinda due up.
  • Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Season 4 [DELAYED] – Basically missed the third episode of the season and was never able to catch up with it, so I guess I’m waiting until the season will be fully streamable before we get to pick it up. But dude: GHOST RIDER.
  • Voltron: Legendary Defender [IN PROGRESS] – Man this show is a pleasure. Trying to stretch the experience out a bit, even with the second season now available, because I’m remembering how awful it felt to wait on subsequent seasons of Legend of Korra. But MAN is this a great show.
  • Logan: I’ve got a lot to say about this film and the X-men franchise as a whole, but short of all that, this is an excellent, excellent film. Wonderfully acted, invisible effects, and I really want to see Dafne Keen murder people in the future.
Leave a Reply

